Lots of knitting

I’ve been knitting a lot lately. I even had to pack up all my knitting stuff and put it away so I would do my homework. Out of sight, out of mind.

I finished my Tadpole socks last Friday!

Pattern: Tadpole (ravelry link)

Needles: Size 1.5 dpns

Yarn: Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock Stripe, colorway Lucky Stripe. I had 2 whole skeins which are each small balls now.

They were really easy except I kept screwing up near the end and having to rip it back a little. I love them! They fit perfectly.

Then I started a Bunny Nugget. He’s a little visually impaired at this moment, and he doesn’t have any guts. But he’s still cute. (In other words, I misplaced the little purple button that was going to be his other eye.)

By making the Bunny Nugget, I used up my purple Cascade 220, and light blue Cascade 220. 🙂

Then I kept wanting to make a shawl-type thing out my mostly-whole skein of Cascade 220 Superwash Quatro but I kept getting nervous I would run out of yarn partway through. So then I came across the Mustard scarf which I really liked.

Pattern: Mustard

Needles: Size 11 straights

Yarn: Cascade 220 Superwash Quatro

It’s 29 inches long by 7 inches wide. At my knit night yesterday I bought a button to sew onto it. It’s not sewn on yet though. 😉

Right now I am working on the Monteagle Bag from the second Mason Dixon Knitting book.

It was much easier than I thought it would be. All I have left to do is the strap. I used this way to make it seamless which was fiddly at first but will save me time in the end (I think).

Leave a Reply

