Some more FOs!

I found my camera. It was sitting there, in plain view, on the floor in my room.

Pattern: Monteagle Bag from Mason Dixon Knitting: Outside the Lines

Needles: Size 10 16″ circular (and dpns in the beginning) for the body and size 8 dpns for the strap (knit straight, I just used dpns because there were only 14 stitches).

Yarn: Peaches N Cream Solid, colorway Apple Green

This is before I stretched it out with things. The stitches from the veil stitch row are taller now because I was fiddling with them. I really like this bag and it wasn’t nearly as difficult as I thought it would be. I would definitely make this again! One tip though, if you are going to make this you have to make sure you knit it loosely, or otherwise the double wraps get too tight to move around the circular needle. My favorite stitch on here is the horizontal stitch because it was really neat-looking. I used the seamless way to start it out, which I linked in the previous previous post. 🙂

Behold, the Bunny Nugget who can see!

See, I found my camera after the sun set so I had to take a crappy picture in my room. A better picture will come tomorrow.

Pattern: Bunny Nugget

Needles: Size 4 dpns

Yarn: Berroco Peruvia (green), Lion Brand Wool (dark blue), Cascade 220 (purple, light blue)

I really like the Bunny Nugget! He is so cute! I didn’t like sewing on buttons onto a tiny tube. It was a bit fiddly, but worth it. I love the buttons for eyes! Also, I love how his antenna flops down a little.

Leave a Reply

