Finished Bunny Nugget

Here he is. I took a finished picture of him today! He is sitting on my (dusty) monitor (which is on the front page of Ravelry!)

Also, I am going to try to use up my purple/grey sock yarn. I can never remember the name of it. Okay, looked it up on Ravelry. Premier Yarns Serenity Sock Weight.

I am making my American Girl doll (Molly) the Very Easy Pullover, but with no sleeves. It will be a sweater vest. Also, since I’m using self-striping (kind of) sock yarn, I’m making the front and back separately. Also, if it looks good, I might put a teensy bit of ribbing on the armholes to make it look more sweater-vesty. Then all I have to do is locate the blouse that came with her school outfit that I got a long time ago for Christmas and she will have an outfit and I’ll have a smaller ball of yarn! I am including the cable on the front as well.

By the way, it’s a good thing I don’t buy things on Etsy ever. There are so many cute clothes for American Girl dolls on Etsy that are WAY cheaper than the real American Girl clothes that cost like $25 for one outift. Anyway… I don’t play with Molly, I just knit clothes for her. 😉

2 responses to “Finished Bunny Nugget

  1. Oooh My!!! I love that you knit things for your AG, I have Felicity. I’m probably too old, but I don’t care ! That is a really good idea to make mini clothes for her 😀

    And your bunny nugget is very adorable, may i suggest using your extra sock yarn for a pair of scrap socks, I find that the mix of colors really makes them look neat and you can use all the extra yarn from old projects. Plus I love socks.

  2. The bunny nugget is so cute! Your sweater vest is turning out well, too.

Leave a Reply

