Doll Vest and new yarn!

I’m almost done with the doll vest! All I have left to do is knit the ribbing in the other armhole, weave in ends, and find three cute little buttons for the left shoulder and sew them on. I tried it on my doll this afternoon and it fits her!

I seamed it last night at my knit night. I’ll post my modifications and notes tomorrow when it is finished.

I bought 6 skeins of Cascade 220 last night in the color 8400 for my Central Park Hoodie! This is the first time I’ve bought yarn since July, when I bought a cone of Peaches N Cream. I’ve been trying to use up my yarn, but this was an exception. I’m really excited to start but I need to swatch first and I also can’t start it until October 1st because it’ll be the new 4-H year then. 😀 I’m eager to start this because I really want a nice cozy wool hoodie (except I’m doing a collar instead of the hood).

In the meantime, I’m going to make this baby sweater: Five Hour Baby Sweater with brown and pink Caron Simply Soft.

Apparently I’m on a sweater kick right now. haha!

Leave a Reply

