Halloween

So for my English class if we took a picture of ourselves in a Halloween costume and wrote 1-2 paragraphs about it we would get 5 bonus points. I decided to be Paul McCartney because I am a huge Beatles fan and I had the Hofner bass from Beatles Rock Band to make it complete. Here is a picture. I even held the bass how you would hold it if you were left-handed, which felt wrong since I am right-handed.

We got 18 trick or treaters today! That’s the most that have come to our house ever. My favorite candy is Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups and Twix. I used to not like dark chocolate but now I do. I didn’t go trick or treating. I just did this for the extra credit.

I’m about halfway done with the sleeves before the sleeve cap. Or, I’ve done about half of the sleeve increases. I don’t have a picture because the batteries on my camera died and I was too busy knitting to take a picture with my mom’s camera.

I am super pumped for NaNoWriMo! I came up with a plot yesterday thanks to the generators at Seventh Sanctum. I’ve been writing every day at 750words.com, which is where you write 750 words of anything, whatever is on your mind, every day, and my WPM have increased. I think it helped to write everyday because then I can get warmed up for NaNoWriMo. My streak is up to 9 days! Also, it is fun because it analyzes your writing with some emotion thing or something.

One response to “Halloween

  1. If you ever get a chance to see them – you want to see “Imagining Lennon” with Tom Raider. Most awesome band – there is a website: http://www.imagininglennon.com/fr_theportal.cfm I think you’d really like it. – btw I’m on Ravelry too – look up 58Teresa – just posted my first projects… Good Luck with NaNoWriMo !

Leave a Reply

