NaNoWriMo

Yesterday I woke up at 6:30, got dressed, ate breakfast, and got a 1/2 hour of writing in before I had to go to school, which was 1186 words. I also wrote more in the evening. Then thanks to me having the morning free with no classes today, I wrote 3000 words today in my NaNo novel, leaving me with a word count of 5314! That set me up well for the first couple days of NaNoWriMo. 🙂

Today I voted for the first time! So we went bright and early so we wouldn’t have to wait in lines so I spent the whole morning writing as mentioned above. I also finished the sleeve cap on my CPH for one of the sleeves! I’m doing the sleeve caps one at a time because I’m pretty sure I would get screwed up if I tried to do them 2 at a time.

Now I get to spend my evening studying, going to my 4-H meeting, and finishing my stupid paper that is due tomorrow. Yippee (mostly the homework part, I’m excited about the 4-H meeting).

I’m thrilled that I am this close to finishing my CPH! All I have to do is finish the second sleeve cap, block everything, sew the shoulders, knit the button band, and seam it! I’m sure it will take a while to do all of that but this is the fastest sweater I’ve knitted! I’m very excited to wear it.

2 responses to “NaNoWriMo

  1. You’ll finish your sweater in time to wear it for winter!

  2. That sounds great – Hope NaNoWriMo is still going strong!

Leave a Reply

