Winter

The wind was really loud last night! I woke up to very high snow drifts. Luckily I don’t have school today, and it’s a good thing too because we don’t have a driveway right now. It’s all covered in snow.

My plan for today is to knit, watch tv, maybe watch a movie, play the wii, and possibly organize my room. It will be a fun day.

Or it would be a fun day if my computer would be faster. I just booted it up and I guess it’s still trying to load completely? Because my computer is a stupid slow piece of crap, but this is REALLY slow.

Since I last posted, I had my wisdom teeth out and right after that I knitted a Thorpe hat. I got an LYS gift certificate for Christmas and I bought some chunky yarn (Cascade 128) and sock yarn (Schoeller+Stahl Fortissima Socka). The Thorpe hat was really easy but the braids tripped me up. I doubled some worsted yarn (Berroco Peruvia for the crochet border and used the Peruvia with a strand of the Cascade 128 for the braids. I procrastinated on the braids for a couple weeks because the instructions in the pattern weren’t detailed enough. I wanted pictures but eventually I just tried it and it worked. I don’t have a picture of it with braids and I don’t like the picture on ravelry because I look weird in pictures so I don’t have a picture yet.

Also I started the Nemesis socks from Knitty and I’m using the yarn I bought at my LYS (Fortissima Socka). They are really tricky socks and I’m on the heel but things keep happening. First one of the stitches on the very end decided to drop and then I messed up the stitch count of the heel turning so of course I had to frog it back a bit. Now there’s this stitch that was like “I’m not going to look uniform! I’m going to look like I’m split even thought I’m not actually split!” UGH.

So I started some fingerless mitts using this pattern.  http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/fingerless-mitts-26 I’m not so sure about this pattern, but it was for plain fingerless mitts. This yarn could not have handled a stitch pattern. I finished the first one last night. I don’t feel like taking pictures because I am in a bad mood just now. I couldn’t understand the gusset instructions in the pattenr and I will not make it again.

Leave a Reply

