Socks

I knitted on my sock a lot yesterday! I went from working on the gusset to being nearly ready to knit the toe! I tried it on and it fits, so I am really happy about that.

Also I knitted my American Girl doll socks from this pattern, but I used the stitch pattern from the Monkey sock pattern on the leg. It is super cute! I used Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock Stripe in the colorway Lucky Stripe and size 1 needles. Don’t worry, I’m working on the second one!

I also made my doll a slouchy hat but it didn’t turn out very slouchy but I still like it. It was just a stashbusting project anyway. I don’t like it when I have all these teeny tiny balls of sock yarn hanging around. I used this pattern and some Gypsy Knits yarn that I won in a blog contest a couple years ago. It’s really soft yarn.

I am going to make a bunch of baby hats for my church for Lutheran World Relief. I have a bunch of Caron Simply Soft I need to use up so I will use that. I found this neat pattern on Ravelry that has five or six baby hat patterns in one. I have some pink yarn left so I will make the one with the heart pattern on it first. Just in time for Valentine’s Day.

Leave a Reply

