The Oatmeal Fail

This morning I made myself oatmeal, on the stove, no less, (not even in the microwave), put in some raisins, craisins, and a couple dried apricots, and some brown sugar, almonds, and cinnamon. I was walking to my room to eat it and then all of a sudden I dropped it on the floor. I was crushed. Last night as I was going to bed I was so excited about my oatmeal that I was going to eat. About half of it stayed in the bowl and my dog ate the rest I think. Then I was still hungry after I ate my oatmeal because of course it was only a half a bowl of oatmeal so I ate a peach yogurt. It was a terrible start to my day. Here is my oatmeal from the other day and I didn’t drop this bowl, at least.

I haven’t had time to knit the past couple of days because of homework and stuff so I don’t have any progress pictures to show off. But, I did try to start a baby hat on Sunday. I cast on, did the ribbing, and was on the first pattern row when I ended up with four extra stitches at the end. I counted the stitches about four times and then I realized that I had cast on 76 stitches instead of 72 stitches. So I frogged it and re-cast on. I didn’t get that far though because I was watching Diners, Drive-ins, and Dives on the Food Network and all of the food on the show looked AMAZING. I couldn’t focus on my knitting. Maybe I’ll have a chance to work on my socks tonight yet, or probably tomorrow. I haven’t worked on them since Sunday.

Since I don’t have a new picture of my knitting, I will show a picture of the spaghetti I had for lunch on Sunday. It was rotini pasta, and the sauce was leftover Prego marinara sauce from the Chicken Parmesan I made on Friday. This pasta was super yummy and it looked so pretty that I just had to take a picture of it.

I’ll take a picture of my sock tomorrow when the light is better. My pictures always turn out so dark even if I take a picture during the daytime. It will be better to wait.

One response to “The Oatmeal Fail

  1. Hmmm- miss reading your posts! – How’re your classes going – are you in the middle of midterms?
    I’ve learned how to do “soldier’s glommits” – like them – but I want to learn how to do cables – keep your fingers crossed!
    Hi to your mom too!

Leave a Reply

