Spring Break

My spring break just started today and I get to have a cold during spring break! Yay.

My birthday is on Wednesday and I am really excited about it but I haven’t decided on my cake yet. I am either making cupcakes or lemon cake or something.

I’m looking forward to not doing a lot of school stuff next week but I have two group projects and we will probably meet for those next week. I also have math homework. Yippee.

I’ll get a lot of knitting done and I can play my ukulele a lot too. I am currently working on a Grumpasaurus. http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/grumpasaurus I’m trying to use up my teeny balls of leftover sock yarn because they are annoying because they’re not really big enough to make anything with.

My camera’s batteries died again. I swear it eats batteries like nothing else. It’s really annoying.

I got some KnitPicks Stroll Handpaints yarn for Christmas and I think I’m going to make a Multnomah with it. I might start it next week because I’ll finish the Grumpasaurus and then I’ll just have my Nemesis Sock #2 to finish. I’ve got the ribbing done on it but the pattern is irritating me and I keep messing up.

I’m looking forward to sleeping in tomorrow and listening to the music on my iHome and relaxing, knowing I don’t have anywhere to go. It’ll be nice.

One response to “Spring Break

  1. So- HAD to google – grumpasauraus and multnomah! what fun! – enjoy the sleeping! I will be looking for the finished product – – maybe you want to invest in re-chargeable batteries? Although they are expensive!
    And if we get a vote on your cake – I vote for lemon jelly roll – ohhhh

Leave a Reply

