Birthday

Today is my 19th birthday!

I was going to make waffles, but I woke up too late to do that so I made toast with some cinnamon swirl bread we had. Sometime I want to make homemade cinnamon bread and make French toast with it. I bet it would taste really awesome.

Then I opened my presents. I got a new camera! It’s a Canon Powershot A1200 and I also got Dark Chocolate M&M’s, Coconut M&M’s, and a 4 gig card and batteries for my camera. I also got two packs of sunflower seeds.

It is way better than my old camera which was at least 6 years old. It takes pictures faster and the pictures aren’t as blurry in average light.

For lunch we made the Pioneer Woman’s Meatballs with Peppers and Pineapple. It was really delicious and I love pineapple so it was all good.

Then we did Happy Birthday and ate my cupcakes. I made Sugarcrafter’s Lemon Cupcakes with Lemon Curd Filling and Lemon Buttercream Frosting.

They are so tangy and lemony! The last time I made cupcakes was a month ago with my sister. We wanted to make cupcakes for funsies but they weren’t the best cupcakes. Maybe the recipe wasn’t that good or something. The lemon cupcakes are way better than those other cupcakes. I am looking forward to sharing them with the people at my knit night tomorrow.

Here are a bunch of pictures I took today with my camera.

My dog has to wear an e-collar because she has a hot spot on her leg that she keeps licking. She is silly.

Here she is yawning.

Mr. Bunny Nugget.

This is my Multnomah in progress. The yarn is KnitPicks Stroll Handpaints in the colorway Make Believe. I love the colors on the yarn and the pattern is really easy too. The pink stitch marker is there because I messed up one side and it had one or two fewer stitches than the other side. Then I fixed it but I didn’t want to lose the stitch marker so I kept it on. I have about 150 stitches, maybe a little more since the last time I counted.

I made a Grumpasaurus recently. He is currently limbless and he needs a comb on his back (spikes) but other than that he is very cute.

Here’s his tail. I ran out of the darker yarn so I started using a different yarn. I’m trying to make a whole bunch of stuffies so I can use up my sock yarn.

Almost forgot! I made an orange juice pulp.

One response to “Birthday

  1. wow – you’re the mad knitter! Awesome! – The camera works great! Happy B-day!

Leave a Reply

